AAF Jackson Receives 2012 Club of the Year Award

American Advertising Federation of Jackson received the award for “AAF District 7 2011-2012 Club of the Year.”

In addition, AAF Jackson’s president, Becky White, was named “2011-2012 Club President of the Year.”

These awards were announced Saturday, April 14, at the AAF District 7 Spring Conference in Nashville, Tennessee.

“AAF Jackson’s Officers, Board of Directors and club members worked hard and were very dedicated to the mission of the club throughout the year,” explained Becky White. “We are very happy to announce we won first place awards for the following six categories: Advertising Education, Communications, Diversity & Multicultural Initiatives, Government Relations, Programs, and Public Service. We also won one second place award for Club Operations.”